Dating Scan Appointment

29 Jun

This morning was one of excitement. I heard the postman throw the mail on the kitchen floor, through the open door, and ran to see what goodies had arrived. There, in a brown envelope, I knew the date for the dating scan was waiting for me. I expected it to be towards the end of July but it was scheduled for July 05, 2010. Next Monday. The excitement completely took over me and I stood staring out the window waiting for Stephen to get back from the shop.

And though I’ll only be about 9+3 weeks it will be a relief to see the little bean and hear his heartbeat and see him on the screen.

Monday is only 6 days away, so close and yet so far. But, all the same, I am so excited.

One Response to “Dating Scan Appointment”

  1. Sarah Gooderson July 1, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    How exciting, Rachael and Kit. From what I remember, I don’t think you’ll be able to hear the heartbeat yet – but you can SEE it!
    Also, I notice on FB that you are planning to do some house painting – please NO paint fumes for you, Missus; you can maybe make Kit do all the painting while giving instructions. Sounds like a preferable plan, anyway! Love us xxx

Leave a Reply

