Midwife Visit: June 22, 2010

28 Jun

In more detail

Week

7+4 weeks with an estimated due date of February 04, 2011

Procedures Performed

Bloodtests: FBC, Coombs, Rubella, Hep B, HIV, VDRL, Sickle Cell and Thalassaemia (all came back clear)
Urine test: Slight Protein (resubmitted and came back satisfactory)

My Progress

My health was listed as ‘well’, my weight taken and my blood pressure which was 100/60

Baby’s Progress

All symptoms suggest positive progression of the baby. Need to wait for scan appointment.

Thoughts and Feelings About the Visit

Being pregnant suddenly became very real. I felt a lot more confident and was able to feel excitement. I was given a bumper pack including lots of information and magazines. Just what I needed!

Things to Remember

  • I have to go for a glucose tolerance test on July 01, 2010 because of the Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome.
  • The scan appointment should be through by July 06, 2010. If not, need to call Medicom.
  • Next official GP/Midwife appointment will be at 16 weeks. (estimated date: August 20, 2010)
Leave a Reply

